The Trial, by Franz Kafka: I gained no attachment to Josef K at all

I think this book may have been ruined by the translation. There was just nothing interesting in the writing style for me, it didn’t really paint a great picture. It felt like the book was more committed to spouting random concepts than progressing the story and developing characters. I gained no attachment to Josef K at all, this made me feel like I was just scanning pages after a couple of chapters. I’d bet that the German version of this book would be a much better read but I really don’t think the story is worth learning German for.

Not for me this one.

Source: Amazon. C. Turner.

Leave a Reply

