To Kill a Mockingbird, by Harper Lee: Dull and uninspiring.

To put this review into context, I am a person that has to see things through to completion, even if it’s a benign film or tedious read. I am also an avid reader, especially of modern fiction. The truth is I found this book so dull and uninspiring that I couldn’t finish it, and in actuality, I lost interest around 2/3 through (and this is despite giving it my best effort to like the book). I really don’t understand why people reserve so much praise for something that is so unremarkable that the only explanation is that people claim to revere it to avoid derision.

Source: Amazon. Dr. Cobb.

Leave a Reply

